USFL Announces 2022 TV Schedule, Peacock to Stream 13 Games

  • Reading time:7 mins read

Today the United States Football League (USFL), Fox Sports, and NBC Sports announced the TV schedule for its upcoming 43-game inaugural season. The season will kick off on Saturday, April 16 at 7:30 PM ET when the New Jersey Generals take on the Birmingham Stallions in the league’s debut game, which will be simulcasted on FOX and NBC. The season opener will be streamed on Peacock, along with 12 other games throughout the season.

The USFL will have a total of 44 telecasts during its upcoming season: 14 on FOX, 8 on FS1, 9 on USA Network,  4 exclusively on Peacock, and 9 on NBC and Peacock. Unlike the NFL, USFL games will be played on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, with 4, 19, and 20 games played on each day, respectively.

The matchups for the first two weeks have been announced and there a plans to announce future games throughout the season. Below, you can find out which dates and times each network will be carrying games.

Week Matchup Date Time Network
1 New Jersey at Birmingham Saturday, April 16 7:30 PM ET *FOX & NBC & Peacock
1 Houston at Michigan Sunday, April 17 Noon ET NBC & Peacock
1 Philadelphia at New Orleans Sunday, April 17 4:00 PM ET USA
1 Tampa Bay at Pittsburgh Sunday, April 17 8:00 PM ET FS1
2 Michigan at New Jersey Friday, April 22 8:00 PM ET USA
2 Pittsburgh at Philadelphia Saturday, April 23 Noon ET FOX
2 Birmingham at Houston Saturday, April 23 7:00 PM ET FS1
2 New Orleans at Tampa Bay Sunday, April 24 3:00 PM ET NBC & Peacock
3 TBA on 4/18 Saturday, April 30 Noon ET FOX
3 TBA on 4/18 Saturday, April 30 8:00 PM ET FOX
3 TBA on 4/18 Sunday, May 1 2:30 PM ET USA
3 TBA on 4/18 Sunday, May 1 8:00 PM ET Peacock
4 TBA on 4/25 Friday, May 6 10:00 PM ET FS1
4 TBA on 4/25 Saturday, May 7 2:30 PM ET USA
4 TBA on 4/25 Saturday, May 7 10:00 PM ET FS1
4 TBA on 4/25 Sunday, May 8 2:00 PM ET NBC & Peacock
5 TBA on 5/2 Friday, May 13 8:00 PM ET USA
5 TBA on 5/2 Saturday, May 14 3:00 PM ET FOX
5 TBA on 5/2 Sunday, May 15 Noon ET NBC & Peacock
5 TBA on 5/2 Sunday, May 15 4:00 PM ET FOX
6 TBA on 5/9 Saturday, May 21 1:00 PM ET NBC & Peacock
6 TBA on 5/9 Saturday, May 21 7:30 PM ET NBC & Peacock
6 TBA on 5/9 Sunday, May 22 Noon ET FS1
6 TBA on 5/9 Sunday, May 22 4:00 PM ET FOX
7 TBA on 5/16 Saturday, May 28 Noon ET USA
7 TBA on 5/16 Saturday, May 28 9:00 PM ET FS1
7 TBA on 5/16 Sunday, May 29 2:00 PM ET FOX
7 TBA on 5/16 Sunday, May 29 8:00 PM ET Peacock
8 TBA on 5/23 Friday, June 3 8:00 PM ET USA
8 TBA on 5/23 Saturday, June 4 3:00 PM ET FOX
8 TBA on 5/23 Sunday, June 5 Noon ET FOX
8 TBA on 5/23 Sunday, June 5 4:00 PM ET Peacock
9 TBA on 5/30 Saturday, June 11 1:00 PM ET NBC & Peacock
9 TBA on 5/30 Saturday, June 11 6:00 PM ET USA
9 TBA on 5/30 Sunday, June 12 4:00 PM ET FOX
9 TBA on 5/30 Sunday, June 12 7:30 PM ET FS1
10 TBA on 6/6 Saturday, June 18 Noon ET USA
10 TBA on 6/6 Saturday, June 18 4:00 PM ET FOX
10 TBA on 6/6 Sunday, June 19 4:00 PM ET Peacock
10 TBA on 6/6 Sunday, June 19 8:30 PM ET FS1
Semifinal USFL Playoffs Semifinal Game #1 Saturday, June 25 3:00 PM ET FOX
Semifinal USFL Playoffs Semifinal Game #2 Saturday, June 25 8:00 PM ET NBC & Peacock
Championship 2022 USFL Championship Game Sunday, July 3 7:30 PM ET FOX

The post USFL Announces 2022 TV Schedule, Peacock to Stream 13 Games appeared first on Cord Cutters News.